What is a Money Frog?

What is Money Frog?  I chose the name Money Frog several years ago after receiving a Money Frog as a good luck charm to increase my wealth.  Shortly after receiving the money frog I did in fact receive some unexpected money then I received a promotion and a raise.  Since then I have surrounded myself with money frogs and even named my company after this Chinese good luck symbol.  In Chinese lore, the money frog is thought to drive away evil, protect goods and money, and increase income.  The Money Frog (also called Three Legged Toad or Frog or “Chan Chu”) is used to invite luck, additional sources of income and career growth that eventually leads to more income.  Feng Shui Masters believe they go out in the afternoon to collect money and return at night with lots of money sticking on their feet.

Leave a Reply

